Expressive Arts Summer Showcase

We are holding our annual Expressive Arts Summer Showcase tonight and tomorrow night at 7pm in the Drama Studio. Doors open at 6.30pm. There will be a range of pupil art work and drama and music performances on display. Tickets cost £5 for adults and £3 for concessions/child.

Tickets can be bought on the door or from the music department.


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Adv Higher Music & Extra SQA Performing Exams – Wednesday 10th May

Carly Dickins                 9.00

Grant Laird                    9.25

Livi Reid                         9.50

Ross Wilson                   10.15

Connor Forbes (H)        11.00

Morgan Fraser (N5)      11.20

Pupils should arrive 10 minutes before their exam time to warm up.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Advanced Higher Music Revision Prezi

Extra revision materials. Click on link below:



Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

National 5 & Higher Music SQA Performing Exams – Thursday 9th March

Name Level Time
Connor Forbes H 9.00
Matthew Greig H 9.20
Matthew Lunan H 9.40
Caitlin McLeish H 10.00
Jonathan Irvine H 10.45
Victoria Scott H 11.05
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

National 5 and Higher Music SQA Performing Exam Times – Wednesday 8th March

Wednesday 8th March

Name Level Time
Michael Aigbogun N5 9.00
Jordyn Cooper N5 9.15
Sean Duncan N5 9.30
Niomi Emslie N5 9.45
Morgan Fraser N5 10.00
Charlotte Garden N5 10.15
Lauryn Hill N5 10.45
Adam Ingram N5 11.00
Hannah Innes N5 11.15
Charli McIvor N5 11.30
Cole Mcleman N5 11.45
Taylor McRitchie N5 12.00
Amber Scott N5 12.15
Matthew Tough N5 13.30
Charlotte Beattie H 13.35
Brooke Carter H 13.55
Amy Crawford H 14.15
Emma Crichton H 14.35
Rachel Crichton H 14.55
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Young Musician of the Year 2017

We will be holding our annual ‘Young Musician of the Year’ competition on Thursday 23rd March 2017 in the school’s Drama Studio at 7pm.

There will be a Junior (S1-3) and Senior (S4-6) competition.

To enter, pupils must audition on either Monday 13th or Tuesday 14th March at lunch time, performing one piece of their choice to a music teacher. Pupils should sign up for the event in the music department.

After the auditions have taken place, finalists will be chosen in each category to perform at the event on Thursday 23rd March.

It is free entry to anyone who would like to attend the event.

Hope to see you there!



Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Advanced Higher Music Prelim Exam Times

Thursday 9th February

Carly Dickins                       10.50

Grant Laird                          11.15

Livi Reid                                11.40

Ross Wilson                        12.05

All pupils must play as much of their 18 minute performance for the prelim exam with accompaniments.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment